MoralesNiuka Morales
June 25-28, 2021

5/5 Stars

If you are looking for a place to get away from city life this is the place. This place is quiet, peaceful, and you get the fresh air you wouldn't get in the city. This place is spacious and has everything you need to call it a home away from home. Holly is a great person to rent from. She is understanding and responded quickly to our needs. We will definitely plan to stay here again.

***************************************************************
Tom Buelteman
June 19-22, 2021
 
5/5 Stars
The Cabin was perfectly set up for us as advertised.  It was clean and well stocked. 
The dock was large enough so we could tie up our 3 boats.  Fishing on the Chain
of lakes was excellent.
****************************************************************
Jesse P.
June 4-June 11, 2021

5/5 Stars

Up north
We all thought the place is great. We had 6 guys for a week and had some good fishing,
even from the pier.  We were able to park 3 boats in the driveway. Easy check-in/ check- out.
They had pretty much everything except the food. They should get 10 stars. Thanks
for a memorable week!
6/11/2021 at 9:18 PM

*********************************************************

Mary Eagle Bay stay 9-2020 Mary
Wonderful Eagle River Home! - 5 Stars

Left on Sep 29, 2020 for a stay in Sep 25-28, 2020
This was our second time at Eagle Bay view and it was still great. Location: Prime! walk or bike to central business district of Eagle River. The house is across the street from a lovely park and directly on the River. There is a pier, canoe, rowboat and a fire pit. And a swinging bench! Large deck surrounds the home. The house: very clean & comfortable, everyone slept well. The kitchen is well equipped. The refrigerator/freezer was new this year. Garage is large and you can put your car in it if it is raining. TV was fine for watching football. Eagle River was fun to visit even during COVID. Lots of Restaurants are open with social distancing. I brought my SUP and it was a great place to paddle. My photo is of a lovely flower adjacent to the pier. We’ll be back next year!

***************************************************************

Would go back and will be back! - Ken Kunz 9/17-20/2020 rental stay

Response from Holly:
Thank you very much. Will pass along to the homeowner of Chain Lake Log Lodge. Holly

September 2020
****************************************************************

MichaelS7102
Wales, WI

EAGLE BAY VIEW
Great place in the perfect location  - 4 Stars

 
 Left on Aug 26, 2020 for a stay in Aug 19-25, 2020

 ***********************************************************

Michaels Review
August 11-16,2000
Chain Lake Log Lodge
Overall rating - 5 STARS
Beautiful cabin!  Great Lake!

Compliments
Sparkling clean  Outstanding hospitality. Thoughtful touches. Quick responses.
Amazing amenities.
 
***********************************************************************
Schilling Family 8/8-15/2020
 
"Some friends of ours, have already booked to stay" at Eagle Bay View" in September
based on our recommendation.  We had a very nice time"
***********************************************************************
 
10GC
Andover, Massachusetts

Delightful Northwoods Retreat

Left on Jul 19, 2020 for a stay in Jul 2020
We spent a week at Chain Lake Log Cabin, and it was a delightful retreat from staying at home in the city. The house, with a vaulted ceiling living area, has ample space for sleeping and lounging, with a well stocked kitchen, games, WiFi, ping pong table, etc. for rainy days. Laundry facilities helped ensure we had clean towels and clothes throughout the week. The yard includes a double swing chair facing the lake, a fire pit and a grill. With private dock access to the lake (which is a comfortable temperature), a porch with tables and chairs overlooking the lake, beautiful wooded surroundings and nearby biking trails, we found our experience here delightful. The only downside was the neighbors’ complaint to the owner that our son, who has special needs, was too loud (which, from living with him daily, we can confirm)—Holly, the host, was very understanding and handled the incident graciously. We highly recommend a stay here if you’re headed to the Eagle River area in the future!
 
*************************************************************
Inspire03264505701
Highland Park, Illinois

Eagle Bay View on Yellow Birch Lake
Great Home and Area - Rating 5

Left on Jun 29, 2020 for a stay in Jun 2020

My family and I really enjoyed staying at this house. The pictures they advertised don't do justice on the home. The outside porch is awesome. It was very spacious, clean, and a great home to stay at in Eagle River. I would stay at this home again with my family. Holly, the manager of the home, was very nice and accommodating during our stay.

****************************************************************
Sara - June 18-23, 2020 - Chain Lake Log Lodge - Public Review
Chain lake is beautiful and the connecting lakes are also very enjoyable.  Holly is a responsive hostess.  We had a great vacation.
Private note - Holly was very responsive and easy to contract
 
****************************************************************
Dustin's Review
Jun 10 - Jun 14, 2020
Chain Lake Log Lodge - Waterfront, quiet, trails
Dustin
Overall rating - 5 STARS
Public review
 
Great location at the end of a quiet road. Abundance of beds was perfect for our large group. Long dock fit all 4 of our boats.
 
Private note
It was fantastic. Only wish that it hand an in-ground fire pit. Everything else was perfect ??

Compliments - Quick responses
Feedback
Accuracy - 5 STARS

Check-in - 5 STARS

Cleanliness - 5 STARS

Communication - 5 STARS
 
Locations - 5 STARS
 
Value - 5 STARS
*************************************************************************
Austin's Review
Feb 20 - Feb 23, 2020
Chain Lake Log Lodge - Waterfront, quiet, trails
AustinOverall rating - 5 STARS
Public review
View reply
 Quick responses, clean house, room for three trucks and trailers in the driveway. Plenty of room to sleep.

Private note
Other than the distance to the trail everything else was great. Quick responses, clean house.
*************************************************************************
Jose
Aug 23 - Aug 26 2019
Chain Lake Log Lodge 
Jose
 
Overall rating  *****
 
 
This place is one of a kind! Great place to stay and a great location!
 
Private note
 
Fantastic cabin! It was perfect! thank you so much!

************************************************************************
 
Phyllis
Jun 16 - Jul 31, 2019
Eagle Pt Villa-Watersmeet Lk of Eagle River Chain
Phyllis
 
Overall rating *****
 
 
 
**********************************************************************
William
Jul 11 - Jul 15, 2019
Chain Lake Log Lodge - Waterfront, quiet, trails
William
 
Overall rating *****
 
Public review
 
Accurate to its description and photos, quick responses from the host, our group had a very nice stay
 
Thanks for your prompt responses and straight forward communication before and during our stay. We really enjoyed our weekend
 
*********************************************************************
 
Robert
Jun 27 - Jun 30, 2019 
Chain Lake Log Lodge - Waterfront, quiet, trails
Public feedback
Great home. Great Host. Wonderful location. Had a lot of kitchen supplies which was really helpful as we liked to cook. We really enjoyed our time and this home gave us a great spot to stay while we enjoyed all of the awesome outdoor activities that northern Wisconsin has to offer. Highly recommend.
 
 
Holly was quick to respond, provided all info necessary, and had a wonderful home that our entire family enjoyed. She also had a ton of kitchen supplies which was great because we really like to cook and it made things nice and easy. The home was in great shape and provided us with a wonderful place to stay while we enjoyed the outdoors. Thank you!
 
*************************************************************
Tyler
May 24 - May 27, 2019· $240
Chain Lake Log Lodge - Waterfront, quiet, trails
Public feedback
Great place!

**************************************************** 

Ryan

Ryan

Feb 21 - Feb 24, 2019

Chain Lake Log Lodge - Waterfront, quiet, trails

5 stars - We enjoyed our stay and were able to catch some fish as well!

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

Chain Lake Log Lodge - January 10-13, 2019

Sergey Laptev

Great location. Conveniently located on the lake. Fisherman and snowmobilers paradise.

*****************************************************

Eagle Pointe Villa - Nov 4-Dec 7, 2018

Eagle Pointe Villa  - Aug 8-12, 2018

Steven J
Great condo with boat pier for easy access to chain!
 
Condo was bigger than expected and had all amenities we were seeking. Rented a pontoon boat and was able to pull into a nice dock for multiple nights at the condo. Will definitely add to list of places to stay when heading to the northwoods!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

 Larry NeffIf you love the lake and a roomy north woods lodge than this is for you. Quiet and tucked away for a large family to enjoy.

######################################################
Ann S
Marquette, United States

Hockey camp trip 

Left on Aug 4, 2018 for a stay in Aug 2018
We stayed Sunday thru Saturday. Loved having the deck, dock and fire pit. Great that it was close to town and bike trail. We rented a pontoon in town and kayaks and Paddle board. Pier is in a very nice Bay to kayak and paddle board. Great chain of Lakes right in Eagle River. Good fishing too. Great that boat launch is across the street from the house.
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Scott J 

Nice quiet condo close to the fun.

The condo was great, nice and clean with all the amenities of home. It was nice and quite on the lake and the neighbors were quite too. Great place to relax with the family.
**********************************************************************

Chain Lake Log Lodge - July 18, 2018

Igor
Igor
Jul 11 - Jul 5
Chain Lake Log Lodge - Waterfront, quiet, trails
Holly was a great host. The place was spacious and had everything we needed. Very quiet and secluded. Would definitely recommend for families visiting the area.

Chain Lake Log Lodge - June 29, 2018


  • We all had a wonderful time and the accommodations were great. The 5 lake chain is beautiful and caught a nice 36" musky right on Chain lake. It's private and house was well stocked as we like to cook our own meals. Holly was a great host and made sure everything went smooth.

_____________________________________________________

Chain Lake Log Lodge - June 26, 2018
 

Great place! House was clean, a true log cabin experience. Quiet lake but big enough to run a pontoon, jet skis, tubing, etc. We really had a great time and will come again.

Holly

Response from Holly: 
Thank you so much. Glad you had fun. Come on back any time there is availability. Holly

 Private Feedback: 
Had a good experience at the house and a great time! House was well maintained and even better than expected.

June 2018

 
********************************************************************
 
Andrew C

Weekend Up North at Eagle Pointe Villa

Left on Aug 3, 2017 for a stay in Jul 2017

Awesome stay at Holly's villa! Place was well accommodated and a very nice spot on the water. Would definetly consider again. 10/10

 
___________________________________________________________
 
 
Eric J - Eagle Bay View

***** Perfect Review  worked out well

Left on Jul 11, 2017 for a stay in Jun 2017
House was clean and offered extras like canoe, rowboat, bics etc. All this made our stay very pleasant.

***********************************************************

chain lake logo Gary Kosh - Chain Lake Log Lodge

***** Perfect Review

Great place. Nice house. Would recomend 100%!!!
Left on Jun 28, 2017 for a stay in Jun 2017
Right on the lake. Rentals 10-15 Min away. Bars and restaurants 10-15Min away. GREAT LOCATION.!!!!! WOULD RENT AGAIN FOR SURE!!!
____________________________________________________________

 avatar046 Amber Bingen - great family vacation house - 4 STARS

 
Left on Jun 19, 2017 for a stay in Jun 2017
Our family had a great time at the Chain Lake Lodge. Our family made memories that will last a lifetime. Lodge was big and cozy. Loved being on the lake. It was so peaceful. We also saw two bald eagles everyday. That was so neat. Great dock for your boat. A great lake to cruise on, just not quite sure where the fish were hiding. We had all the convenience of home at the lodge from towels to paper products to kitchen supplies to games, etc. Also the manager, Holly, was awesome. Easy to talk to and get a hold of if we needed anything.

 ____________________________________________________

Cassie Masey
Beautiful cabin, on a beautiful lake.  Chain Lake Log Lodge
May 2017

*****************************************************

Charles DenglerLoved staying at the Chain Lake Log Lodge! House and location were both beautiful! Holly was a great, helpful host. Thank you!

March 2017
______________________________________________________

Laura - Vacationed Feb 9 - Feb 12
Chain Lake Log Lodge - Waterfront, quiet, trails

5 STARS

9 of us stayed here for a hockey tournament and it was perfect! Very clean and we had all the essentials. Holly was great about making sure we had what we needed for a comfortable stay. We would stay here again. :-) Thanks, Holly!

*******************************************************

Brant

Brant - Vacation stay Feb 2 - Feb 5, 2017
Chain Lake Log Lodge - Waterfront, quiet, trails

Our stay was great, everything was as expected and it was a nice place for a good price. We give it 5 STARS

*******************************************************

AntonAnton
Vacation Date:  Jan 4 - Jan 8, 2017
Chain Lake Log Lodge - Waterfront, quiet, trails

Great location, right on the lake, cabin is nice and cozy! Good times! Host is great also.

*****************************************

Chain Lake Log Lodge - October, 2016

Fantastic cabin on the lake-page-001

 

Eagle Bay View

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2016
 

We had six of us and found this house to be clean and comfortable and very nice, in a great location, lake, park and river view from the deck, everything we could need and more, and even had family that are residents of Eagle River over for a barbeque to celebrate the 4th. Rented a motor for the boat included and enjoyed cruising around the river and cove fishing and eagle watching. Since our kids are older we don't often get to spend quality time like this together, and had breakfasts together on the deck and movie watching late night, as well as a fire in the fire ring on the lake in the yard. It is also dog friendly which is a huge plus as our furkid is family and we took walks to Silver Lake a few blocks away. Thanks for the opportunity for a place for us to stay when we come with the crew to visit family. Much better than the hotels.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
My age: 35-49
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?   Yes.
 
Less
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
******************************************************

Wolf's Landing

5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday for a stay in July 2016
 

Great place to relax and enjoy the quite surroundings, deck is huge and the place to start your day with coffee and finish with a cocktail. Wish I had such nice neighbors at home. The Sauna is a special treat on a cool night. Stayed 2 weeks this year might have to look at doing 3-4 weeks next year!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?   Yes.
 
Less
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
******************************************************

Chain Lake Log Lodge

Dori
Houston, Texas
Beautiful space for the family
*****Left on Dec 1, 2015 for a stay in Nov 2015
This house was just what I expected, everything I read about it and it was just like the pictures on the website. I took a trip with my family to get together with some other family members for Thanksgiving. The house is super spacious and only a few feet from the lake, which looked beautiful covered in ice and snow. It was a truly amazing experience being in such a nice, clean house. I would definitely rent it again, maybe in the summer.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.


Chain Lk Review 10-26-15 2

************************************
Pine Point Cozy Cove Cottage
 Review



************************************
Eagle Bay View

Vacation Rentals 411 Review

Average Rank 5 Stars from 1 Renter Reviews

Rating 5 Stars
June 1st, 2013

Awesome

Stayed here for entire month of June 2013. Property is fantastic and has everything you could possibly need.Modern,clean and beautifully decorated. Only had 2 minor problems while here and they were resolved instantly. Boat dock and mooring allows instant access to chain of lakes and the excellent fishing we enjoyed all month. Less than a 5 minute drive to Eagle River is also very convenient.We will be back next year.

Owner Response: Thank you so very much! I will pass your comments onto the owners. Have a great winter & see you next year!


• Back To Top Of Page •

Contact - Bayside Lodging Rentals

Wisconsin Vacation Homes, Condos, Villa and Cottage Rentals in Eagle River, Land O' Lakes, St. Germain, Three Lakes, Sugar Camp and Conover Wisconsin from Bayside Lodging Rentals in Eagle River Wisconsin. Wisconsin Fishing, Snowmobiling and ATV Vacation.